Thursday, November 17, 2011

School Board Recognizes Legislators

Brandon, MS – The Rankin County School Board recently recognized legislators from Rankin County at its November board meeting. “These men go over and beyond the call of duty to help the Rankin County School District, and we are proud of all they do to assist us on a daily basis,” said RCSD Superintendent Dr. Lynn Weathersby.

Northwest Rankin High School’s National Art Society, under the leadership of Mary Jane Cox designed and painted plaques for each legislator.

click to enlarge

Back row from left are RCSD Superintendent Dr. Lynn Weathersby, Rep. Andy Gibson, RCSD School Board Vice President Cecil McCrory, RCCSD School Board President Ann Sturdivant and Sen. Dean Kirby. Front row from left are RCSD School Board Trustee David “Grumpy” Farmer, Rep. Tom Weathersby, RCSD School Board Secretary Debbie Tolleson, Rep. Ray Rogers, Rep. John Moore, Sen. Josh Harkins and RCSD School Board Trustee Dr. Ruth Burgess. Not pictured are Sen. Perry Lee, Rep. Mark Baker and Rep. Kevin McGee.

The Rez News
Barnett Reservoir


Anonymous said...

the Senator elect with no Tie?

Anonymous said...

Interesting, cause word on the street is that Weathersby is an S.O.B.