Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Election Commissioner Races Set

The qualifying deadline for Election Commissioner passed yesterday with little flair. The Circuit Clerk tells me the only two contested races will be in District 4 (Steve Gaines' supervisor's district) and 5 (Jay Bishop's supervisor's district).

Current District 4 Election Commissioner, Eric Baldwin drew an opponent in Patty Neal Hodges.

Current District 5 Election Commissioner, Charlie Pittman is not running again.  Two filed qualifying papers with the Circuit Clerk to replace him: Dean Scott and Brian Baughman, both Pearl residents. The election for this nonpartisian position is November 8, 2016 (same as U.S. President).

If anyone has further information about these races you want to pass along, let me know.

No comments: